NEMTAC offers the only national accreditation program designed to enhance and promote the quality of care in America’s medical transportation system (non-ambulance). Obtaining accreditation distinguishes an organization and signifies to its customer and stakeholders that they have met the NEMT industry standards of excellence.


NEMTAC’s comprehensive accreditation process often exceeds those established by state or local regulators and are designed to increase utilization, serve as a market differentiator and decrease liability.

Your NEMTAC accreditation journey begins by filling out the online application. The entire process is easy to navigate and applications will be available first quarter 2020.



Before you begin your application, be sure you qualify for NEMTAC accreditation


  • Service License

Applicable licenses as required by your City and State.

  • Employer ID Number

You must have an Employer ID Number (EIN).

  • National Provider Number (when applicable)

 The National Provider Identifier (NPI) is necessary for Medicare/Medicaid transports.

  • Accreditable Services

You should offer services that NEMTAC accredits such as: non-emergency medical transportation services, paratransit providers, medical ride sharing programs, wheelchair and stretcher van services. If your organization provides services under an emerging model of medical transportation or health care that doesn’t exactly match those listed above, give us a call or send us an email to learn more about how we may be able to help.

1 (866) NEMTAC1 

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon